Celebrating my love of Gin

1431681890546

I consider myself a bit of a Gin connoisseur and am a regular visitor to Dacantus in Newcastle upon Tyne, where not only are there 100s of different Gins, but you also get a delicious tapas served with each one you order. No other spirit has the distinct flavour that Gin has, My perfect moment in time, would entail sitting on a tropical beach, a good book and a refreshing G & T by my side. I am writing the sequel to Flip-Flops at the moment and as with the first book Abby invents strange and wonderful concoctions. This time, though, she develops some rather tasty Gin cocktails (obviously I will need to test them all!)

If any of you have any Gin Cocktail recipes you would like to feature in the upcoming sequel High-Heels, Hope and Haciendas please comment below. If I use any you will receive a mention and a free copy of the book when it is released later this year.

One thought on “Celebrating my love of Gin

Leave a Reply

